Seyfarth Events

Asia Pacific Employment Law: Updates and Considerations for Multinational Employers


Cost: There is no cost to attend but registration is required and seating is limited.



Wednesday, December 6, 2017
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. HKT/CST (UTC +8 h)
2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. AEDT (UTC +11 h)

This webinar has been scheduled during the APAC business day, but due to popular request we have opened it to our broader client base.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
10:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (UTC -5 h)
9:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Central Standard Time (UTC -6 h)
8:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Mountain Standard Time (UTC -7 h)
7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time (UTC -8 h)

Multinationals with operations in the Asia Pacific are continually challenged with effectively managing their international workforce across the diverse set of jurisdictions and changing legal landscape. Please join Seyfarth Shaw International Employment Law partners, Dominic Hodson and Julia Gorham, for a practical discussion of several important considerations and updates for multinational employers in the Asia Pacific, including:

  • The tightening of regimes in Singapore as employment law become more protectionist and employee-friendly, and the implications for multinational employers;
  • An overview of and key differences in the family-friendly employment laws (e.g. parental leave, flexible-working, etc.) across key Asia markets, including in China, India, Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore and South Korea; and
  • What employers need to know about the various channels for employment disputes in Asia. 

Register Here

If you have any questions, please contact Jenny Lee at and reference this event.

*Please note this presentation will take place during a regularly scheduled APAC call and has not been accredited for CLE/CPD credit.