Speaking Engagement

Bridging the Gap Between EU and U.S. Biotech Inventions Protection

4/17/2018

Webinar (Hosted by The Knowledge Group)

10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Eastern
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Central
8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Mountain
7:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Pacific

This webinar is hosted the The Knowledge Group.
 
Dr. Dean Fanelli and Dr. Thomas Haag, along with Jens Viktor Nørgaard of HØIBERG, Niklas Mattsson of Awapatent, Mr. Glyn Truscott of Elkington + Fife LLP and Jennifer O'Farrell of Boult Wade Tennant, will present a live webcast on Bridging the Gap Between EU and U.S. Biotech Inventions Protection.
 
Biotechnology companies both in the U.S. and Europe rely greatly on patents to protect their biotech inventions, especially during the research and development process. However, with the evolving economic landscape, and the rise of complex developments and innovation, protecting biotech inventions has become more difficult.
 
In this LIVE Webcast, a team of thought leaders and professionals brought together by The Knowledge Group will provide and present and in-depth analysis of the laws and regulations in the EU and U.S. concerning Biotech Inventions Protection. Speakers will also provide practical tips and strategies to maximize legal protection and to avoid risks and pitfalls while complying with applicable laws.
 
Key topics include:
  • EU and U.S. Biotech Inventions Protection – Laws and Regulations
  • Similarities and Differences
  • Significant Court Rulings
  • Trends and Legal Updates
  • What Lies Ahead in 2018
 
For more information and to register for the webinar, click here.