Seyfarth Events

Tools and Techniques for Avoiding and Defending SOX Whistleblower Claims

6/16/2010

Webcast

2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Central
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Pacific

On June 16, 2010, Seyfarth Shaw and SAI Global will present a complimentary webcast, "Tools and Techniques for Avoiding and Defending SOX Whistleblower Claims."  The Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX) tide has turned under the Obama Administration's new Secretary of Labor. High-value SOX claims that attract significant publicity are proliferating and the U.S. Department of Labor has recently issued substantial penalties and reinstatement awards against employers. Making this a "perfect storm," federal courts around the U.S. are also continuing to issue decisions favoring whistleblowers.

Join Seyfarth attorneys David Rowland and Steven Pearlman, and Alice Peterson, Chief Ethics Officer at SAI Global Compliance (Americas) in a discussion on measures to minimize the risk of SOX whistleblower claims and how employers can swiftly mount compelling defenses.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Seyfarth has applied for CLE credit in IL, NY, and CA. If you would like us to pursue CLE credit in any additional states, please email CLE@seyfarth.com. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session. This program is appropriate for both newly admitted and experienced attorneys.