Seyfarth Events

Top Trends in Workplace Class Action Litigation

Join Bloomberg Law Senior Legal Editor Perry Cooper and Seyfarth Partner Gerald Maatman for a webinar and panel discussion marking the release of Seyfarth’s 14th Annual Workplace Class Action Litigation Report.



Panel Discussion

Tuesday February 6, 2018
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Program
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. Lunch

Seyfarth Shaw LLP
233 South Wacker Drive
Suite 8000
Chicago, Illinois 60606


Tuesday February 6, 2018
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. Eastern
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Central
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Mountain
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. Pacific

* Connection details will be emailed after registering
Register Here. >>  


About the Program

As we move into a shifting policy landscape, employers are seeking insight to prepare for the challenges of the future workplace. At this important event, the presenters will provide insights into the important class action litigation trends of 2017, and a look ahead to the agenda for 2018. Jerry will also discuss the top class action rulings in 2017 and hot topics for 2018, including key trends in class certification, government enforcement litigation, and the U.S. Supreme Court.

There will be a question and answer portion at the end of the program. We also invite you to submit an advance question when you register for the program.


Perry Cooper covers class actions and complex litigation for Bloomberg BNA. Previously she covered hazardous waste and toxic tort law.

Gerald Maatman is one of Seyfarth’s preeminent class action litigators, co-chair of our Class Action Litigation Practice Group, and the Editor of the Workplace Class Action Litigation Report, which is recognized as the nation’s most complete guide to workplace-related complex litigation.

Register Here. >>

If you have any questions, please contact Fiona Carlon at and reference this event.

CLE Credit for this webinar has been awarded in the following states: CA, IL, NJ and NY. CLE Credit is pending for GA, TX and VA. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.

Note: There is no cost to attend but registration is required and seating is limited.