Seyfarth Events

Part 1: New FLSA Overtime Exemption Rule

5/18/2016

Webinar

4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern
3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Central
2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Mountain
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Pacific

On Wednesday, the Department of Labor is expected to issue its final rule implementing revisions to the regulations governing the application of the FLSA’s “white collar” exemptions from overtime and minimum wage. The culmination of more than two years’ worth of work by the Department, the final rule has the potential to impact the exempt status of a wide variety of positions in virtually every industry and impose the most significant changes to those regulations in at least a decade. 

During this webinar, we will discuss the content and timing of the final rule, as well as the steps you need to take to comply.

As you prepare for its release, visit our FLSA Exemption Resource Center to stay abreast of the latest developments.

If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com.
 
*CLE Credit for this webinar has been awarded in the following states: CA, IL, NJ and NY. CLE Credit is pending for GA, TX and VA. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.