Seyfarth Events

International Spotlight: French Employment Law Briefing

10/16/2013

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar

11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Eastern
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Central
8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Pacific
4:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. London
 

Please join us on Wednesday, October 16, 2013, for a French Employment Law Briefing to be held via Webinar. Our International Employment Law partners, Ming Henderson, French law qualified partner in Seyfarth’s London office and Marjorie Culver, partner in Seyfarth’s New York office, will be leading this session.

The session is intended to provide valuable insight for in-house counsels and HR professionals of multinational companies - particularly those who may not be based in France, but need practical tips to navigate the complex legal environment and an update on recent reforms.

Key topics that we will be addressed in the 90-minute program include:

  • Myths and realities of French employment law
     
  • Mass layoffs – recent reforms       
     
  • Litigation overview
     
  • Privacy at work and social media

If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com.

*CLE: Seyfarth has applied for CLE credit in IL, NY, and CA. If you would like us to pursue CLE credit in any additional states, please contact events@seyfarth.com. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.