Seyfarth Events

Navigating Employee Privacy Issues in the Workplace

11/2/2016

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar

2:00 p.m. to 3:15 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. to 2:15 p.m. Central
12:00 p.m. to 1:15 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. Pacific

The rise of technology in the workplace has resulted in a myriad of complex privacy issues.  Employee privacy concerns are impacting employer decision-making more than ever.  Is your company equipped to navigate these issues?  In this cutting edge webinar we will discuss:

  • The legal issues presented by an employer’s review of employee texts, emails and social media postings during workplace investigations;
  • The latest decisions from the NLRB regarding an employer’s ability to take action against employees based on social media postings;
  • Privacy considerations presented by the implementation of a BYOD policy; and
  •  Private data security risks that arise from the use of cloud-based storage in the workplace

Please join us for this informative webinar so you will be prepared to confront the ever-increasing amount of privacy issues facing employers.

If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com.

*CLE Credit for this webinar has been awarded in the following states: CA, IL, NJ and NY. CLE Credit is pending for GA, TX and VA. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.