Seyfarth Events

Overtime Rules Will Not Change On December 1! What Now?

11/29/2016

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program; however, registration is required.

Webinar

1:00 p.m. to 1:35 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 12:35 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 11:35 p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 10:35 a.m. Pacific

On November 22, as businesses were scrambling to prepare for the USDOL’s new overtime rules, a federal judge in the Eastern District of Texas issued an order that stopped the new law from going into effect, at least temporarily. 

 

The court’s order should be celebrated but it does create a dilemma since many businesses had already implemented changes to comply with the new law by December 1; and many others had already communicated to employees that they would receive raises or be reclassified as of the new law’s effective date.  And even for those businesses that had not begun their December 1 compliance plans, looming questions remain unanswered.

Join Seyfarth for a 30 minute Flash Webinar that will provide:

  • A succinct explanation of the court’s order and its impact
  • The chances and timing of it becoming final, overturned, or retroactively effective
  • What businesses across industries are doing
  • Next steps to take when deciding what is best for your business

The quick and dirty format of this Flash Webinar will provide businesses with the substance to make a fast decision about what to do next, as well as a framework for executing on that decision.

If you have any questions, please contact, events@seyfarth.com.