Seyfarth Events

Essentials of Managing Global Reductions in Force - Principles and Practicalities

2/4/2015

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar

11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Eastern
10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Central
8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Pacific
4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. London

Please join us for a discussion of the employment law essentials for planning and executing a global restructuring or reduction in force. The discussion will be divided into two back-to-back sessions, with attendees welcome to join one or both sessions.

The first hour of the session will give an overview of the key factors when planning a restructuring. In the second hour, we will apply those principles to a case study drawing on our practical experience of managing projects end-to-end.

With particular focus on Europe, the Middle-East and Africa, you will obtain tools to tackle key challenges, including:

  • Planning for success
     

              o  Building the business reasoning for the restructuring

              o  Managing the restructuring stakeholders – central vs local

              o  Timing – what to expect, and tips to speed up the process

  • Communication pitfalls
     
  • Setting out the budget – costs and risks
     
  • “Red flags” – issues that will impact your execution strategy
     
  • Resolving practical issues in real life situations


This webinar is intended for HR managers, in-house counsels and change managers with international responsibilities that include EMEA countries. It will benefit those involved in both the planning and the execution of the employment law aspects of a restructuring, balancing local and global issues.

________________________________________


If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com.

This webinar has been awarded two CLE Credits in the following states: CA, IL, NY and NJ. CLE Credit is pending for the following states: GA, TX and VA. Please note that credit totals listed for this live webinar is the maximum credits available. Credits issued will be based upon actual time in attendance.

Seminars and other CLE/CPD activities are no longer accredited by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA). Under the SRA Handbook, if this particular educational activity is relevant to your immediate or long term needs in relation to your professional development and practice of the law, then you should claim one "unit” for each hour of attendance.