Seyfarth Events

Foreign Private Issuers Accessing the U.S. Capital Markets in 2014 - The Current Regulatory Environment and Available Capital-Raising Alternatives

5/27/2014

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar

On-Demand Broadcast:

10:00 a.m. Eastern
9:00 a.m. Central
7:00 a.m. Pacific
3:00 p.m. London
7:30 p.m. Mumbai
10:00 p.m. Asia/Shanghai

To accommodate our global audience, this webinar will be available as an on-demand broadcast! Please register to receive access to the broadcast.

Seyfarth attorneys will provide a brief general overview of the current US securities regulatory environment for non-US companies hoping to access US capital markets, including the impact of the 2012 JOBS Act and subsequent SEC rule-making.

Thereafter, they will discuss in detail the pros and cons of various alternative capital-raising choices, including:

  • Private Placements under amended and new provisions of Rule 506
  • Rule 144A
  • Unsponsored and Sponsored ADRs
  • Underwritten public offerings
  • Regulation “S” offerings

Seyfarth Shaw LLP’s attorneys have significant experience assisting foreign enterprises in accessing the US capital markets while complying with often complex US laws and regulations and coordinating with non-US legal requirements. Our attorneys will share their experiences through a number of case studies.

This webinar is intended for (i) chief financial officers, internal general counsel and other senior business development executives of non-US business contemplating entering the US capital markets for the first time, or after a lapse of several years; (ii) counsel and other senior executives non-US companies currently subject to US securities laws as reporting companies, (iii) investment bankers, placement agents and other financial intermediaries advising non-US companies, and (iv) non-US outside counsel interested in understanding US securities laws and available US capital-raising choices for their clients.

 

If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com.

*CLE Credit for this webinar has been awarded in the following states: CA, IL, NY and NJ. CLE Credit is pending for the following states: GA, TX and VA. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.