Seyfarth Events

Definition of Waters of the United States: What the EPA’s Long-Awaited Proposed Rule Could Mean for You

6/17/2014

Cost: $127.00

Webinar


1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern
12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Central
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Pacific

 


On June 17, 2014, Andrew Perellis and Ilana Morady will present a webinar on “Definition of Waters of the United States: What the EPA’s Long-Awaited Proposed Rule Could Mean for You”.  The BLR-Business and Legal Resources webinar will review in detail the joint EPA/COE proposed rule to “clarify” protections under the Clean Water Act for “streams and wetlands that form the foundation of the nation’s water resources.”  They note that it is important for industry, municipalities, developers, builders, and a host of other stakeholders to monitor and participate in the rulemaking process because the proposed rule could add innumerable “water bodies” to the list of “waters of the United States.”  Therefore, this could make the Clean Water Act even more onerous for affected organizations.

Comments on the proposed rule are due on July 21, 2014.

For online registration and payment, visit http://store.blr.com/definition-of-waters-of-the-united-states


This webinar qualifies for Continuance of Certification (COC) credit. CSPs will earn 0.075 COC points for attending this webinar.