Seyfarth Events

Dealing with the Intersection of the FMLA, ADA and Worker’s Compensation in Leave and Accommodations

6/17/2014

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar


2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Pacific


Seyfarth Shaw’s Employment Law Lookout blog team invites you to attend its Second Quarterly *subscribers only* webinar.  Subscribers that joined the ELL blog team for the first quarter webinar voted on topics of interest to them and to you, our readers.  An overwhelming number of participants said that leave and accommodation issues were of particular concern to their businesses.  So… “you asked for it, you got it!”  This upcoming webinar will provide ELL subscribers with practical suggestions for dealing with this often convoluted topic.  Please join members of our Absence Management and Accommodations Team (Tracy Billows, Johanna Wise and Sara Eber) as they discuss: “Dealing with the Intersection of the FMLA, ADA and Worker’s Compensation in Leave and Accommodations”.

Topics will include:

• FMLA: Basics, eligibility, benefits, coverage, protections and more

• ADA: Coverage, job functions, accommodations, processes and more

• The interaction of the ADA and FMLA with Worker’s Compensation 

• Proactive best steps for employers to take



Click here to register for this webinar.