Seyfarth Events

The International HR Legal Advisor - A Toolkit for Advising Globally and Locally, Session Two: Global Reduction in Force, Part 1 - The Essentials for EMEA

6/19/2014

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar

11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Eastern
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Central
8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Pacific
4:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. London
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. CET

This session, the second in our Global Toolkit series, will provide an introduction to the employment law essentials of planning for and executing a global restructure. It is intended for HR managers, in-house employment counsel and change managers with international responsibilities that include EMEA countries. It will benefit those involved in both the planning and the execution of a restructure in the complex legal and ER environment of Europe.

The session will provide global insight with particular focus on Europe, the Middle East and Africa, and provide you with tools to tackle the following key challenges:

  • Planning for success

            -  Building the business reasoning for the restructuring

            -  Managing the restructuring stakeholders – central vs local

            -  Timing – what to expect, and tips to speed up the process

  • Communication pitfalls
     
  • Setting out the budget – costs and risks
     
  • “Red flags” – issues that will impact your execution strategy


Part 2 of the Global Reduction in Force session will be a Case Study to put in practice the Essentials covered in Part 1, and will draw on our practical experience of managing projects end to end.

 
If you have any questions, please contact events@seyfarth.com.

*CLE Credit for this webinar has been awarded in the following states: CA, IL, NY and NJ. CLE Credit is pending for the following states: GA, TX and VA. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.

*Seyfarth Shaw is an authorised in-house provider of CPD Credit in the United Kingdom by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).