Speaking Engagement

Privilege Pitfalls for Business Partners and In-House Counsel: How to Best Protect Your Corporate Communications and Avoid Waiver

6/1/2017

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar (Hosted by TIAA)

12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Eastern
11:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. Central|
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Mountain
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Pacific

This webinar is hosted by TIAA.
 
Communications between in-house counsel and their business partners have been (and can be) the “smoking gun” preventing a favorable outcome for a corporate plaintiff or defendant.  During this presentation, we will provide a brief overview of the privilege and specifically discuss ways in which in-house counsel can protect their communications with their business partners, and provide tips on best practices in creating and maintaining the privilege.
 
To register, please contact Sara Thorne at sthorne@seyfarth.com. Registration for this program will close on May 31st.
 
*Ethics CLE Credit has been awarded in the following states: CA, NJ, and NY. Ethics CLE Credit is pending in the following states IL and NC. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar; the registrant must be present for the entire session.