Seyfarth Events

Trade Secrets and Non-Compete Legislative Update

Webinar

9/20/2012

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar

Webinar - Login instructions provided upon registration

1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 12:00p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Pacific

The past year has seen significant statutory changes to several jurisdictions’ laws regarding trade secrets and restrictive covenants and pending legislation proposed in additional jurisdictions.  As trade secrets and non-compete laws continue to evolve from state to state in piecemeal fashion, companies should continually revisit their trade secrets and non-compete strategies in light of the evolving legal landscape and legislative trends.

Topics will include: 

  • Judicial opinions on Georgia’s Restrictive Covenant Act one-year after its adoption in 2011;
  • Recent and proposed statutory changes to restrictive covenant laws (including recent statutory changes in New Hampshire and proposed legislation in Massachusetts);
  • Recent and proposed statutory changes to trade secrets laws (including passage of the New Jersey Trade Secrets Act, amendments to Idaho’s trade secrets statute, and proposed federal legislation); and
  • Practical tips for anticipating trends in trade secrets and non-compete law.

CLE credit will be available for participants*.