Seyfarth Events

National Labor Relations Board Update for Union and Non-Union Employers

3/5/2014

Webinar

Wednesday
March 5, 2014


1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern
12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Central
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Mountain
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Pacific

In 2013 the NLRB continued its legal battles over its rulemaking initiatives and its authority to even issue decisions given legal challenges to the President’s ability to make recess appointments. Meanwhile the Board continued to issue key decisions impacting union and non-union employers alike. With last year’s appointments of new NLRB members through the normal process, 2014 will see even more decisions impacting employers. Join Seyfarth labor attorneys as they discuss the highlights and lowlights of the NLRB in 2013 and 2014 to date, and what else may come in 2014

Topics include:

  • The legal battles over the NLRB notice posting requirements and rulemaking on elections and organizing, and the new proposed expedited election rules.
  • Key 2013 NLRB decisions on protected concerted activity, unfair labor practices, union organizing, and good faith bargaining.
  • What employers need to know now.
  • What the future may hold.

Click here to register.