Seyfarth Events

EEOC Guidance Webinar

4/26/2012

Webinar

Thursday April 26, 2012

2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Eastern
1:30 p.m to 2:30 p.m. Central
12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Mountain
11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Pacific

For employers watching the media and following the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission's (EEOC) public meeting schedule, it will come as no surprise that the EEOC announced today that it will hold a public meeting next week -- on April 25, 2012 to vote on proposed EEOC Enforcement Guidance relating to employers' use of arrest and conviction records. 

Seyfarth Shaw will be holding a webinar on April 26 at 1:30 p.m. central to provide a comprehensive analysis of the EEOC's new guidance and steps that employers can take to mitigate their risks of challenges under Title VII.