Seyfarth Events

California Paid Sick Leave—Prepare Now To Avoid Ill Feelings Later

11/3/2014

Cost: There is no cost to attend this program, however, registration is required.

Webinar


1:00 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 12:45 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. Pacific

 


In 2015, nearly all California employers will be required to provide their employees with paid sick leave time.  The new legislation—the Healthy Workplaces, Healthy Families Act of 2014 —strives to be comprehensive, and includes notification and posting rules, as well as substantive obligations, while leaving many important questions unanswered.  Nonetheless, if you have employees in California, you will be expected to comply with the law.  Please join CWS’s Kristina Launey and Ann Marie Zaletel on November 3, 2014 as they take you through the key provisions of the Act, point out potential landmines, and suggest practical solutions.

Register here.