Seyfarth Events

Review of the Supreme Court's Oral Arguments in Vance v. Ball State

11/28/2012

Webinar

Wednesday November 28, 2012

2:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Central
12:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Pacific 

On Wednesday, November 28 at 1:00 pm Central, Seyfarth Shaw will present a webinar discussing the legal implications of Vance v. Ball State and any issues of interest that arise during the oral argument.

On November 26, 2012, the U.S. Supreme Court will hold oral argument in a case that may reshape the scope of supervisor liability under the Court's opinions in Faragher v. City of Boca Raton, 524 U.S. 775 (1998), and Burlington Industries, Inc. v. Ellerth, 524 U.S. 742 (1998). The Supreme Court's decision in Vance not only will impact employment discrimination and harassment litigation, it also will require employers to proactively re-examine policies, training, and job descriptions to ensure that the Faragher/Ellerth defense is available if litigation arises.