Seyfarth Events

New ADA Title III Regulations For Health Care Providers Under The Obama Administration: What You Need To Know About The Last And Next Four Years

12/12/2012

Webinar

Wednesday December 12, 2012

2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Central
12:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Pacific

In 2010, the U.S. Department of Justice issued final regulations under ADA Title III that substantially revised or expanded the rules that apply to health care providers relating to the accessibility of their facilities, service animals, other power mobility devices, and effective communication with individuals with sensory disabilities.  With the election behind us, the DOJ is expected to issue additional regulations in 2013 that will impact health care facilities' websites, medical equipment and furniture, and self-service equipment. 

Seyfarth’s ADA Title III team members Minh Vu, Kristina Launey, and Chris Palamountain will brief you on what you need to know about the rules that have already taken effect and the ones that are in the pipeline.  They will also discuss litigation trends against health care providers and what you can do to minimize risk.